Kojacon Report
upcoming coverage


Adestya Ayu November 1, 2012 Music Profile, Profile 1,132 views

RADWIMPS first formed in 2001 in Kanagawa, Japan during their first year of high school. The five original members had been friends since middle school. RADWIMPS was debuted independently in 2003 as a Japanese rock band, and later on major label Toshiba EMI in 2005. The band achieved great commercial success in 2006 with their album Radwimps 4: Okazu no Gohan, and are best known for their later singles “Order Made” (2008) and “Dada” (2011), both of which hit number one on Oricon’s single charts. Members are:

  • Yojiro Noda – Vocals (2001-present), guitar (2005-present)
  • Akira Kuwahara – Guitar, backing vocals (2001-present)
  • Yusuke Takeda – Bass, backing vocals (2003-present)
  • Satoshi Yamaguchi – Drums, backing vocals (2003-present)

Like this Article? Share it!

Comments are closed.